cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Solved! Go to solution

Returns impact on account

dramaspoiler
Core Shopper

Happy holidays.  Newbie here.  I think I read somewhere that if you return anything on a receipt all the offer credits on that receipt will be reversed.  Is this true.  I hate to be ding by actually buying the stuff to have all my offers reverse even though they were valid.  This would be sad for me especially I tried so hard to make the challenge.  My fault for not returning all the items and repurchasing.

What happens in this scenario

1) I buy 4 offer items and 1 non offer item.  

2) I return only 1 offer item before submission

3) I submit for 3 offers and not for one that was returned and got paid and get a bonus challenge based on exact # of offers needed

If each offer is $1 and the challenge is $5 do I lose

a) reverse $4 offers + $5 challenge even though only summited for 3 

b) reverse $3 offers +$5 challenge

c) reverse $1 offer for the item that was returned but never claimed and $5 because they remove the offer count even though I never submitted the offer.

d) other amount without the $5 challenge removed

Thanks in advance

Labels (2)
Tags (2)
0 Likes

Accepted Solutions
Solved! Go to solution

Re: Returns impact on account

Dana
Deal Expert

Yes if you return anything you will get reversals of everything you went for. That's why I always do my ibotta items on a separate transaction I know I will not return those items.

View solution in original post

9 Replies
Solved! Go to solution

Dana
Deal Expert

Yes if you return anything you will get reversals of everything you went for. That's why I always do my ibotta items on a separate transaction I know I will not return those items.

Solved! Go to solution

dramaspoiler
Core Shopper