cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Deal stacking

Felicia8
Rewards Hunter

What is the best way to stack deals . im wondering if using coupons for the best maximum savings. Im new to this and really want to learn.

8 Replies

Re: Deal stacking

Dana
Deal Expert

Sales of the items you buy mixed with coupons(paper and/or digital)  and rebate apps.

TXbelle
Skilled Saver

I will check out the grocery store's weekly ad, check out their digital coupons, and, of course, ibotta's offers and bonuses. Today l went to Kroger, Sun Maid bites were on sale, and part of the buy 5 get a dollar off. That made each pkg 99¢. Ibotta's offer was a limit of 3 items with a rebate of $1.50 for each item. So technically, I got back $4.50 and paid $2.97. And as a big surprise, I got a store coupon for $2 on my next purchase. Woohoo!

This doesn't always happen. I do my mental math to decide if what I am paying (net of all rebates and coupons) is a price I'm willing to pay for a product. 

SaverGirl67

I’ve found the easiest way to stack deals is to check the weekly flyer for the store you want to go to with Ibotta. Once I have this list I then add coupons for the items that matched. 

Hope this helps!

What-Shot
Super Saver

I'd suggest doing what I do myself: download the app of the stores where I shop most regularly. These are mine:

1. Kroger/affiliates (their app has BOTH digital coupons & cashback offers).
  2. Sprouts (their app has digital coupons which (most months) includes a couple of FREE items).
  3. Target: The Target Circle app includes special discounts if you "select the offer" plus many digital coupons.
  4. Walmart: Unlike the aforementioned apps, WM does NOT include digital coupons/discounts, however it is a tremendous resource to know if some of the ibotta offers are available at your store(s).....a great time-saver!
  5. Coupons.com offers both digital coupons & printable coupons.