cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: 8MM at Target Colgate optic white

Hazel
Core Shopper

@Shopgirl Ahh. So you can still get one into coupons.com if not all the item have MFR attach to it even if same purchase. Good to know, been pondering about that for a while. I just came back from Target trying to do the self checkout with the colgate deal. It didn't prompt for a giftcard. Should I have just scanned one anyway? Would it know to add $5.00 to GC from the deal without actually paying extra for it? I went there twice now and 2 different employee said they couldn't do GC for me. Said I'd have to do it online for store pickup or delivery. I went all the way to press pay without any prompt asking to scan GC. I'm not familiar with the GC adding process. I don't know what to do now. I'm new to couponing deals and this seems like a decent one but I'm so clueless lol

Thanks for your insights

0 Likes

Shopgirl
Skilled Saver

@Hazel @Oh no! It sounds like maybe for some reason your target wasn’t offering them if you got them in the store. Frequently the target online ad will say only pick up or delivery but then if I see a sign in the store advertising the same thing it always works. I suspect your store wasn’t honoring the same deal for the in-store purchases. 
if they are offering the same deal in store it will prompt you to scan a gift card. I just started really couponing less than a year ago and I’m still figuring it out and everybody on this board is super nice so don’t be worried about asking lots of questions! We are all here at the same goal, save lots of money! 

Shopgirl
Skilled Saver