cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hi im a newbie & help figuring this out

Jessy2253
Rewards Hunter

Im trying to understand how to use ibotta. I don't travel or anything so i basically use ibotta for the groceries & stuff you buy in like Wal-Mart or other grocery stores. It hasn't been getting me fat. I'm sure I'm not making the most of ibotta cuz i don't know the best way to meet these quotas. But most of all what is teammates? How do you get them or join them & does it benefit either meeting the quotas for bonuses?  Sorry so long, I'm just confused. Grateful for any advise guys.

Tags (1)
5 Replies

Re: Hi im a newbie & help figuring this out

ntyre
Rewards Hunter

hi welcome, im new to the community.  well actually just first post but save your reciepts. i actually like the krazy coupon lady, they are a godsend. They will give you all the sales from the stores you're interested in and will do the actual  breakdown of the coupons you need and how to purchase them (if necessary). Also a good place for sales is slickdeals. They dont do the breakdown but they do have a lot of sales posted that the KCL doesn't. as for teammates not sure, but i think you find them on your fb friends list...i need teammates one does nothing and the other 2 don't dig ibotta too much...oh well but i hope this helps you out. oh and FYI i have come close to cashing out on close to $200. it takes time and you need to be consistent. 

MichelleC
Shopper

Hi Jessy! Welcome! Consistency is key. I’ve made over $300 which seemed to take forever because I wasn’t consistent. I only had a few teammates and they didn’t do much. I did see this post regarding adding teammates. You can also add me if you’d like. It is easier to hit the team bonuses when you have teammates who use the app (although I have hit a few entirely on my own). (I did earn quite a bit around Christmas a couple years ago by ordering gifts online and fulfilling those challenges as well.)