cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie here w/ a basic question

txchic
Rewards Hunter

Hello,

I signed up for Ibotta after hearing about this free turkey meal deal at Walmart. How could I not resist such a great deal? I love freebies!

Anyway, before I order I just wanted some clarification that I am doing this right.

Could someone confirm...

So, I have both an Ibotta & Walmart acct. I linked both together. Ibotta has a shopping list compiled of the free items for the turkey deal. I click on the shop button and it brings me over to the item at Walmart. I add to my cart. This is where I get confused... So do I pay through my Walmart account now and the Ibotta app is monitoring that payment in the background? After it goes through a few days later Ibotta will send me the check for the Turkey dinner? Do I have to upload the receipt manually? Am I missing anything?

Thanks in advance!

0 Likes
5 Replies

Re: Newbie here w/ a basic question

Rickibotta
Rewards Advocate

@txchic 

When you are linked, you do not and cannot upload receipts.

So there is no way to 'resubmit' anything.

Corrections for linked accounts must be handled by opening a ticket.

ibotta won't send you a check.   They will add any successful redemptions to your account as a balance.  Once you hit $20 you can withdraw to either a bank account, paypal, or get a gift card from what I believe is a list of over 100 retailers.

The rest I will leave to those who have WM linked and use their online ordering

"Remember, coupons are the only money you can print without the Feds getting involved"
0 Likes

mmoore01
Super Saver

There are two main ways to get the Turkey Dinner: