Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Scanning barcodes

Norska
Rewards Hunter

Ok, hi there I am a newbie today.

What a marvelous service this is!

TodayI had 3 items to scan. The app auto-scanned before the barcode appeared in the window in the app.

Did I get credit 4 for these items? 

The Amount earned figure does not reflect the total amount of savings for 3 items.

What to do. What to do ...

7 Replies

Re: Scanning barcodes

ImaHappyMama
Deal Sharer

If you go into your settings on the app (profile > settings > transaction history), you will see everything that you got credit for. Are you a new Ibotta user? I made a lot of mistakes when I first started, like not checking the minimum number of items required to get credit. I have notices the app scanning the barcode before appearing in the window, but it has not affected my credit. There's also a specific sound it makes and will tell you if it doesn't meet. 

Hope this helps.

Vmccfry
Shopper

Welcome! I've been using ibotta for about 3 months and love it. One thing to watch out for,  when you scan the receipt you'll notice that sometimes it doesn't find all the offers. When that happens,  I manually add them through the verify button. Then it may not show them initially but once they confirm the receipt, the correct total is usually there. For example,  I just had a receipt I uploaded today with 6 offers but it only had 5. I added the last one & it showed only .50 was pending.  However,  in a few hours it confirmed I had $6.25. So I got the correct amount.  Also if you have any issues, contact the ibotta care team. They're great, they respond within a day & have helped work out any issues (I've only used them a couple of times). Enjoy!

Rickibotta
Deal Master

They respond within a day?   Thanks I needed a chuckle.

Two to four days on average from my experience.  And it often takes submitting my clear, concise request multiple times before it is worked properly.