cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Swagbucks

Weather
Deal Sharer

I've been using ibotta for a few months now and have decided to try swagbucks and checkout 51 does anyone have any advice for me to get the most out of them.

6 Replies

Re: Swagbucks

Shopgirl
Skilled Saver

For SB: Make sure you scroll all the way down in an offer and read the fine print to make sure you are getting a qualifying product, and I have had receipts rejected in the past I'm pretty sure b/c I used a coupon with an offer. (Think their fine print usually says you can't use w/other offers, but not sure if other have had the same experience with coupons.)

If you live near a publix, right now you can get four bags of 24 count A&H laundry pods for a total of 2$! Last week I got free Skinnygirl preserves and salad dressing from SB. 

Rickibotta
Deal Master

@Weather 

Their customer service is absolutely the worst.  Their ticket submission process is the most convoluted.   Things are working much better than about a year ago, but when things go bad, they go really really bad.

So only try a SB offer if you are willing to take the 'L'. or if you are willing to return the items.   And it gets messy, especially if you also had an ibotta rebate and it was a WM purchase. 

Also, SB /C51 appear to be working towards sharing details so you will only be able to redeem an offer from, one place and not both for the same item on the same receipt.   

All this being said,  I love SB, and I get many stackable deals where the items are free or moneymakers.

“2022 New Year's Resolution: It’s time for me to be doing what I have been doing and that time is every day .”

mmoore01
Deal Master

At one point, I was using the Swagbucks app and had some issues.  Someone suggested using their website instead.  I now use their website and submit my receipts from my phone.