cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Solved! Go to solution

Thanksgiving Deal

mschultz1626
Rewards Hunter

I just ordered pick up from WalMart for the Free Thanksgiving but I did it through the Walmart app on my phone and not thru the computer. I also opened the IBotta app after starting my online order to view the items and add them manually. I'm new to this program and very confused. Did I just miss out on the deal because I didn't do it thru the website or starting it in the app? Is there any way to redeem this after I pick up my purchase?

Accepted Solutions
Solved! Go to solution

Re: Thanksgiving Deal

mmoore01
Shopping Enthusiast

If you linked your Ibotta with Walmart before you placed the order, you should be OK.

Once you are linked, you can order through the App or through the Chrome Extension or directly from the Walmart Pickup and Delivery website.

There is also a small bonus ($.50-$1.50) for placing your Walmart Pickup order through the App.  I don't know if everyone gets this and it could be for a limited time.

If you did not link your account, you could cancel the order and try again after linking your account.  If you have picked up your order, you could return it and try again.

View solution in original post

4 Replies
Solved! Go to solution

mmoore01
Shopping Enthusiast

If you linked your Ibotta with Walmart before you placed the order, you should be OK.

Once you are linked, you can order through the App or through the Chrome Extension or directly from the Walmart Pickup and Delivery website.

There is also a small bonus ($.50-$1.50) for placing your Walmart Pickup order through the App.  I don't know if everyone gets this and it could be for a limited time.

If you did not link your account, you could cancel the order and try again after linking your account.  If you have picked up your order, you could return it and try again.

View solution in original post

Solved! Go to solution

mschultz1626
Rewards Hunter