cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Turkey

hawanda
Rewards Hunter

Please watch out!!!  I am upset. I have contacted ibotta and this is my first time using this app I went to Walmart to get a turkey for my cash back and got the other items that go with it I scan all of my items in the Walmart store and it said items match I checked out my items got home and scan my receipt only to find out that my turkey did not scan I looked on the receipt the receipt said hen. how can a hen be a turkey Walmart stated that they don’t know what happen they can’t take it back because of the Pandemic so why am I gonna do with the $16.78 turkey where I can’t get my  $9.88 back can someone please look into this I don’t want this to be something bad because this is my first time using this app I’ve done everything what I supposed to do an the label it says turkey but when you ring it up is it’s  showing hen on the receipt. I put in a ticket number an haven’t heard anything from technical support 

Labels (1)
12 Replies

Re: Turkey

Rickibotta
Deal Master

@hawanda 

Tickets can take up to a week for a response.  There is nothing WM can do about this.

You will have to wait on the ibotta support.

“2022 New Year's Resolution: It’s time for me to be doing what I have been doing and that time is every day .”
0 Likes

mmoore01
Rewards Whiz

First, Ibotta doesn't look at the description on the receipt.  They look at the UPC code.  If the receipt says HEN, then that was a mistake made by the local store, not corporate.

The right process is to open a ticket.  Hopefully, you attached pictures of your receipt, UPC and the turkey itself.  If not, you can go back to your request and add them to the same request.

As @Rickibotta said, it can take up to a week to get a response.  Do not open an additional request, that could delay their response.

Trouble1034
Rewards Hunter

Keep trying to do it..same thing happen to me today but I kept trying it and finally it worked