Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Solved! Go to solution

Unable to transfer earnings to PayPal

danica
Shopper

Hi there,

Newbie here. This is my second time transferring earnings to PayPal. First time was successful. This time I’m having issues and have been receiving a message since yesterday “Something Went Wrong: We couldn’t process your request” I followed all instructions recommended which were to unlink my PayPal account, relink, shutdown my phone make sure I had the latest version of the Ap. I’m an Apple user. I’ve messaged the support team yesterday, but haven’t yet heard back. 

Any advice?

Thank you!

0 Likes

Accepted Solutions
Solved! Go to solution

Re: Unable to transfer earnings to PayPal

Saving4Fun

@danica 

First, make sure your account is verified.

7FAE60D8-07C2-42F9-8E49-55B6E009CF2F.jpeg

85088463-80F2-49F5-B0ED-B8E9CF606B5C.jpeg

38957A67-8584-40A0-B700-7BD1FCDDE4A8.jpeg

If you need to verify, you’ll see an option for it  Also, when the app installs an update, you’ll likely need to repeat these verification steps. If your account is verified, and you’re still unable to withdraw earnings, follow these steps to submit a ticket to the help center (https://help.ibotta.com).

4233DBAE-9675-4C32-89B7-75D728A92B55.jpeg

042E95E3-60A8-4F50-8D22-FC1730F1FD8E.jpeg

9C3F540E-9A1B-4907-B3C0-88A712AAE73F.jpeg

Keep us posted and here’s a link to read more about the account blocking feature.

https://help.ibotta.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000248708-Why-am-I-locked-out-from-withdrawing-my-earni...

View solution in original post

11 Replies
Solved! Go to solution

Dana
Deal Expert

Do you have a minimum of $20? If you do try to leave a penny out some people had to do that for it to get it to go through. I use my bank I do not have paypal. If that still doesn't work give it a few hours to a day it could be on ibottas end. If that still does nothing you can be lock out and will have to wait for them to answer your ticket to unlock you