cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Im new to ibotta, i actually joined yesterday and it wont let me withdraw my money

eviee
Rewards Hunter

Im not able to withdraw my money 

0 Likes
5 Replies

Re: Im new to ibotta, i actually joined yesterday and it wont let me withdraw my money

bluebutterfly

Once new users reach the $20 requirement to withdraw, there is a waiting period before you can withdraw. I'm not sure how long that is. 

0 Likes

Re: Im new to ibotta, i actually joined yesterday and it wont let me withdraw my money

TXbelle
Deal Ambassador

@eviee  welcome to the community. Please have a little patience. Ibotta has some protocols that may not be real clear at first. I've been using the app almost 3yrs and never needed to jump on withdrawing my earnings. At first I only used the earnings to buy gift cards in the withdrawal tab on the account page. I didn't have a PayPal account or Venmo or whatever other digital things I didn't know anything about. I started slowish but pretty soon I was making a fair amount. Just in the last few months I have expanded my savings apps to include coupons.com (CDC). For that I needed PayPal. Also I set up my own bank account (at a brick and mortar business) to send my earnings. I'm very happy with this method of cashing out and I send my PayPal earnings to that account as well. But I keep a decent amount in Ibotta so I can buy e-giftcards that get me offers towards bonuses. 

So it's taken me nearly 3 yrs to get this far. Give yourself time to acclimate to the ins and outs of Ibotta. You're on the best path just by being part of this community. 

Finally, that $20 before cashing out I think is true but I also think there is maybe a 7 day wait before the first withdrawal?? Check the Ibotta beginners post or check out the Ibotta blog also on your account page. 

Again welcome to the community.

Rickibotta
Deal Master

@eviee 

You must reach $20 in your ibotta account.