cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Shopped Target and Need Assistance

SuCoGoddess
Rewards Hunter

This is my first time shopping with Target for specific ibotta products. I linked my Walmart+, Winn-Dixie, and Target accounts when I signed up. I'm growing more and more frustrated with this app the more I start to branch out.

I'm used to shopping a certain way. There's never been any reason for me to have to reach the directions like it's my first time because.. Why would I? Yes, I put the products in my wallet so I could have them in the map but I didn't put them all in there! Then, when I was adding my items, I normally check them off on ibotta as I go, but I had gotten confused over something and just wanted to start over so I removed everything from the ibotta app to try to check them again. When I finished, I went to press submit receipt and it's not there. 

After swallowing my rage, because I've never had such difficulties with an app in my life like I do with them, only some of the offers go through (not paid, but were counted) and now I can't resubmit jack squat. I had no clue you had to put the offers in your target app and it would be the target app that would essentially be submitting on your behalf.

This is beyond ridiculous, to me anyways. I should have the option of submitting the offers myself. I should be doing it anyways and not be leaving it up to AI. In addition, I had enough offers for the $3 bonus, but it didn't take them all so it now believes I'm short, which I'm not. That bonus is almost finished and I'm told it takes THREE days for the offers to go through.