cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Very frustrated with Ibotta customer service

Mista1975
Deal Sharer

I have been trying to get credited for offers that I earned for my last in store transaction in store at Walmart on January 19th, 2022. I have submitted a ticket with proof of purchase for all offers. They gave me credit, but not for all offers I bought. I got an email today telling me I didn't get credit due to the offers expiring. The offers were not expired when I purchased them.

I spend a lot of time making up my list(s) when I go shopping and always make sure that I make the purchases before they expire. If I was wrong I would definitely admit to it, but all the offers were still active the day of and even several days later. 

I've never had this many issues or had it take so long to get any issues I've had resolved. I have been using Ibotta for 7 years and I have earned over $3,500 in that time. I tell anyone that will listen about how great Ibotta is to save money. I've referred quite a few people and shown them how to use it if they needed help. I'm almost to a point where I want to cash out, if I was able to, and not use it anymore. 

I don't know what to do next. I've emailed about the sane order for over 4 days or more now. Does anyone have any suggestions?? And I'm unable to withdraw my earnings to my bank account or PayPal. I'm only given the option to get gift cards. The problem is I don't have enough credit to use to get all my money's worth. Please, if you have any suggestions I would love to hear them. I don't know were to go from here. Thank you for any help in advance. 

0 Likes
10 Replies

Re: Very frustrated with Ibotta customer service

Mar45
Saver