cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
6 Replies

Re: Biggest Win

LaraL
Rewards Whiz

I'm still very new to the deal hunting world. I do know there were some great strategies highlighted in this post, but other than I'd love to hear from others as well!

Tags (1)

mmoore01
Ultimate Saver

Stacking is the best way I know to save as much as you can.  It takes more work and sometimes it doesn't work, but the rewards are the best.

Stacking comes in multiple levels:

• Store sales - BOGO is a great start to getting something for free.  Find a couple of coupons and you can get very close.
  • Coupons - newspaper, printed, coupons.com app, Swagbucks - Some people get multiple newspapers just for the coupons.
  • Apps - Ibotta, Fetch, Shopkick, Swagbucks, CheckOut 51
  • Rebates - most work digitally now and some will go to PayPal or other payment sites

The more you can stack, the more you can save.  Be aware that some apps don't allow stacking.  Most of the offers in CheckOut 51 do not allow coupons or rebates from other apps.  You need to read the fine print. 

Nique
Deal Ambassador

All of the above, plus have patience. I once heard that everything in the store goes on sale once every four weeks. Wait it out, and you can find exciting deals.

Tags (1)

Savingcraze
Skilled Saver

Agree that BOGO is a great way to get deals and money makers. I like publix BOGO sales with printable coupons. My store let's you use one coupon per item, which can be easy money makers. Then I use Ibotta & Fetch, on top of already making money w the BOGO and coupons. 

Tags (1)

Rickibotta
Deal Master

@Baylansmommy08

First let me state the obvious after seeing your avatar.  You are an extremely attractive individual 

I personally have my best deals with a kroger sale  item that is also part of their 'buy 5 save $5' sale, has a kroger cash back (KCB), and an ibotta rebate, particularly a mm.