cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Walmart Grocery Receipts

Walmart Grocery Receipts

Hello!

I often have issues where an item is accepted as rebate found then I end up not getting credit for said item. It is getting increasingly frustrating as I then have often had to submit a ticket and re-send pics of my receipt and item purchased.  I like that for most retailers I am able to view my receipt submitted via the app but this is not the case for Walmart.  For walmart, can the receipt barcode/number be attached to our submissions to help us track? I'm always fearful I'll resubmit the wrong receipt and cause further issues.

Tags (1)
8 Comments
Janet1964
Rewards Advocate

Yes, that is what happened to me on Saturday. It showed up when I scanned my receipt but I did t get credit for 2 items, so I had to open a ticket.

bpsave
Rewards Hunter

Hi I am new to ibotta most times I will be using my android to access ibotta. If this ever which I hope it does not, but if I ever experience this issue would you please provide me the steps to generate a ticket.

Thank you,

bpsave

mmoore01
Shopping Enthusiast

There are several ways to submit a request.

1. If you submitted a receipt, but something was wrong, select the bell on the top right of the Home screen.  Select the activity in question. You can press the question mark in the top right corner and then press Report an Issue.  Unfortunately, you can't attach screenshots or pictures this way, but it will open a request. Because of this, I rarely use this method.  However, you can add additional information using option 2 to an existing request.

2. On the Account screen, press Help.  This will open the request system.  Press the three horizontal lines in the top right and then select Submit a Request.