cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wish it would auto search receipts

Wish it would auto search receipts

I have been using ibotta for about 3 years and have earned over $200 cash back, which is amazing!! My only suggestion would be that the app automatically searches receipts for qualifying products purchased. I use another cash back app that after i scan the receipt, it gives me points for qualifying products without having to search or browse thru all the products in order to get cash back. It would make it alot less time consuming and alot more fun. Yals opinions?? 

12 Comments
Erickascr
Shopper

I agree! Searching for each product and any item to scan barcodes is tedious, especially when they’re neither in alphabetical nor by category order. Yesterday, for example, I scanned all my items and any items and my receipt was marked as pending. Later, when checking on its progress, 1 product was already missing so, I had to submit a request which will delay my rebates and bonuses earnings.

Rubigal9
Deal Sharer

I’m with you on that. It would be easier and faster. I would get my groceries in the freezer or Refrigerator much faster.

2manykids
Shopper

Yes, so true! Some store receipts are hard to decipher what the item is and I have to go through it to find the item that was missed. Have you noticed though that Walmart receipts pick up the items and add them automatically. All Indonis scan the barcode or qr code and hit submit. Wish it did that for Target. I go there way too much!

ScottyS
Former Ibotta Employee

Thanks for the suggestion, @Kpire86

I agree that this would be very helpful. I've passed your idea along to our Product team for further review and consideration. 😊

ScottyS
Former Ibotta Employee
Status changed to: Investigating

PooperScooper
Rewards Hunter