cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earnings

Willow3
Rewards Hunter

How much can you really earn buy doing this? I'm new with this so I'm just wondering how all this works. 

0 Likes
9 Replies

Re: Earnings

RCKCreatEnt
Deal Expert

Have you ever even once INTENTLY RUMMAGED through your Ibotta app? Nothing follows without that, and as frequently as possible 

You do that at least once, and hopefully for your sake it will be the first of countless times and you might find yourself saying 'Wow, I can earn a quarter for a candy bar that costs (depending on where you shop) 88¢-$1.10, with a maximum allowable 5 units per transaction and thus a maximum cash back of $1.25?' 

All the cash back you earn goes into what I would call your cyber fund, but if you use debit and/or credit cards you're already dealing with a cyber fund, and you might notice in this era of Wuhan virus hysteria and paranoia many retailers are not taking cash 

Bottom line: the more offers/deals you complete in Ibotta (and for that matter any other cash back app) the more money you make and the more fun you have, but that only follows with regular INTENTIONAL RUMMAGING through your Ibotta app

0 Likes

RCKCreatEnt
Deal Expert

Now let's down to brass tacks. Since I don't know you from Eve let's assume you have yet to even open your Ibotta app - these screenshots are of typical Ibotta pages, regardless of retailer. You might notice some offers have turquoise circles with white check marks and others with circles surrounding + signs, the latter means you're not claiming the deal, but if you want the deal you click the circle with the plus sign then it turns turquoise with a white check mark

Screenshot_20211022-012725.png

Screenshot_20211022-012650.png

Screenshot_20211022-012533.png

Once you claim a deal you want to try to complete it ASAP because Ibotta can yank it with little or no notice