cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help

Kjean0911
Rewards Hunter

Hello all! So I am new to this, and I guess I'm just having trouble understanding, when I cash out, does the money go on my PayPal or my card, or a gift card If someone can give me a like run down that would be great, I'm having a moment and just not understanding I guess. Thank you!!

10 Replies

Re: Help

PT00
Core Shopper

You can transfer to PayPal or your bank account. You can also cash out to gift cards. They all work!

mmoore01
Deal Master

@Kjean0911

FYI...

If you BUY a gift card from the Home page in the Ibotta app, you can earn a percentage back AND the purchase counts towards bonuses. WITHDRAWING to a gift card does not.

Shopper

I’ve been using Ibotta for years and never realized that until joining this group a few days ago. So thanks to you and everyone who truly shares here!

Gabriela1
Shopper

Hi, I am new to Ibotta too, what does that mean: withdrawing to a gift card?

Could you give an example?

Shopper

So when you want to get a gift card with your Ibotta earnings there are 2 ways you can do it. You can tap on “your earnings” and apply earnings to a gift card. Or, from the home page, you can scroll down to gift cards and purchase there with your Ibotta earnings. This is a better way to go because it earns you a percentage back and counts as an offer towards bonuses. Both methods generate e-cards.

Gabriela1
Shopper

@57

Thanks for the explanation. I will keep that in mind. So what I am understanding is that I would usually want to use the second option. The only time I can think that I would use the first option is when I want to give the gift card to someone else?

0 Likes

Shopper