cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am not getting credited for my online purchases - please help!

Heybig_d
Rewards Hunter

I am new to using Ibotta, and I recently made two online purchases from Wal-Mart.  I have my accounts linked, and I believe I read that online purchases are credited as soon as you pick them up.  I have not been credited for either purchase!  I sent a message to the help center, but I have yet to hear back from them.  Is there anything I can look at for troubleshooting?  Is it possible to still receive my credits?  These are things I would not have purchased w/out the Ibotta app and was looking forward to/need to receive the cash back.

0 Likes
3 Replies

Re: I am not getting credited for my online purchases - please help!

mmoore01
Deal Master

Welcome to the Ibotta Community.

I have seen a number of new users say that they are not getting credit for their Walmart Pickup & Delivery orders.

As you mentioned, you must first link your Ibotta Account with Walmart.  The email address you enter for Walmart must be the same one you use for placing your order.

Next, you must select all the offers in Ibotta under Walmart Online that you plan to purchase BEFORE making the purchase. 

Now that you have linked your account and selected the offers, you can place your order.  I don't think you should select the Shop button in Ibotta.  That is for the percentage back from Walmart.com.

You can use your phone or your computer and go to Walmart to place your Pickup order.  Make sure you select the correct items and quantities needed for the Ibotta offers.  If you allow substitutions, be sure to select items that will also match your Ibotta rebates. 

The way it is suppose to work, you should get credit within minutes after picking up your order, but it can take a couple days, depending on how fast Walmart can get the information to Ibotta.